Cricut

Mr. Arora,

I would like to bring to your attention a problem I have had with your company since mid September. I contacted Shreyas in Member Care Live Chat. I had questions about Cricut cartridges in an upcoming estate sale. I asked Shreyas “IF” I purchased the cartridges could they be linked to my account. He replied that I would need to send a list and the images of the cartridges so he could link them to my account. Based on this exchange I purchased three cartridges; Cursive 101, Walk in My Garden and ZooBalloo and sent the attached request to have them linked to my account. Thankfully I did not buy more! Long story short, after several exchanges with several people I received a response from Raghu telling me the cartridges could not be linked. I sent the following response asking for an exception based on what I was told. I was referred to speak to management. I called and spoke to Tyler and provided a copy of the exchange I had with Shreyas, he explained that due to copyrights and royalties you were unable to link the cartridges to two accounts. He said he was only authorized to offer a $25. dollar credit and two months of free access to Cricut Access. I told Tyler that was unacceptable, that would not cover the cost of one of the cartridges on your website. I explained I would send the cartridges back to Provo Craft in good faith but I wanted the three cartridges linked to my account. I purchased the cartridges on good faith based on permission from your employee! Tyler said he understood and agreed with me but was only authorized to offer the $25. and the two month access. He referred me to Legal but they did not respond to my email request for a phone call. I have not tried to “scam ” the company or do anything wrong. I have been a good customer since the Cricut was first released and have purchased many cartridges and the new Cricut as they have been released. How is it fair or right that I lose money on a conversation with Shreyas and then am offered free access for two months? I lose money, lose the cartridges, and have to pay for access? That Mr. Arora is a scam, I get the privilege of paying your company again for something I already paid for based on permission from your employee. That sir was not my fault!! That is a conversation that should be conducted with Shreyas, I understand he made an error however he made the error in WRITING. I believe I have a reasonable request that you honor your employees statements, factual or in error.

Cathe

Sent from my iPad

Cricut has been reported as a cheater, scammer, fraudster and quack on internetcheaters.com. This report has been filed by anonymous to help others to avoid the same situation. You can use Internet Cheaters as a platform to report about any person or business.

You can submit the review, scam, fraud, quack & malpractice done by Cricut in the form mentioned below. Search for reviews, scams, complaints and lawsuits regarding Cricut on internet cheaters.

Do you think Cricut is a Legit? There could be an instance where someone deliberately wanted to ruin the reputation of an online or local business. We do not allow anyone to post false information about Cricut on Internet Cheaters. If you think this business has been falsely accused of the above information, we are always happy to help.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Menu